My 52 Day Savings Challenge

Untitled design (3)A little while before going MIA I posted the good news that a relative of mine was getting married. The wedding is happening in Jamaica at a really nice all inclusive hotel.  However, I also stated that it was all a bit pricey and I embarked on my condensed 52 week money challenge.

I turned it into my 52 day challenge.  It was a little ambitious of me to do so but I have been making every effort to save every thing I can.

I probably won’t be going to Jamaica anymore since I got accepted to Grad School and my focus has shifted to making that happen.  But that hasn’t stopped me from saving every dollar and spare coin I come across.

As of this post I have saved $545.   It’s pretty good progress I think.

2 thoughts on “My 52 Day Savings Challenge

  1. Nice! Having essentially been self-employed for most of my adult life, I appreciate the courage and determination required. I wish you great good fortune as you move forward

Leave a Reply

