Summer is Here…

Its been a while since I’ve posted and I apologize for that.  Work has been so hectic.  Even though I haven’t been blogging I try to keep up with the other blogs I follow and read any new posts. Bloglovin is a blessing in that regard.  Everything in one place.

Untitled design (2)

Some good news:

I got accepted to Graduate school! The acceptance came late and I applied so long ago I actually thought I hadn’t gotten in.  But I was pleasantly surprised about two weeks ago and in addition to work, writing and being a mommy (at nights I tend to crash after reading my son his bedtime story) I’ve been trying to sort out how I’m going to make this all work.  I applied to Simon Fraser University in Vancouver.  I have friends who have attended college in Canada and all of them have good things to say about the place.

Some days I honestly think I’m a crazy person for trying to do so many things at once.  But if I want to make things happen I have to go for it.  No procrastinating.

How has summer 2014 been for you so far?

Leave a Reply

