Works in Progress

Before I started my Camp NaNo project I had been researching books to help me fine tune a manuscript that I had completed but never finished editing.  I felt like it had more potential, that I might be missing something important. I’m probably obsessing but I can’t seem to help it.

Through Twitter I came across Roz Morris who wrote Nail Your Novel.  Over the past few weeks I’ve been using the advice and tips to help me re-work my Camp NaNo project and just started on my other manuscript.  Morris also has a blog with the same name here.

So far I have pretty good outlines going for both projects.  It’s been helpful to see my original ideas develop.  With her Cards Game (I use a spreadsheet for this) I’ve put down all my ideas; rearranged and added a few things and re-vived a few parts that seemed lost.

So now back to work.  I’ll keep updating on my projects.

Leave a Reply

