New do…

I had a few ideas for this post today but I’m going with an update on my natural style.  I’ve seen a few examples of crochet braids over the past year and looked up some tutorials on YouTube (there are alot!).

Anyway I decided to give it a go since I feel my hair needed some rest. Its been tangled and dry lately given that with the tapered cut the easiest way to style it is to leave it out.  I twist it but that’s only to give it the curls.  So last Saturday I washed and conditioned my hair.  I made the mistake of not pre-pooing and let just say I will never do that again. The entire process of putting in the crochet braids took about 3 hrs.  I used the Kanekalon Marley Hair #30.

So I went from this on a Friday:

IMG_0326

To this by Saturday afternoon (not the nicest pic):

IMG_0335

Styling is not too difficult though the hair tends to tangle and I have to keep clipping the ends. But so far I’m liking it.  I’ve gotten a few compliments and other women are asking how I did it.

PicMonkey Collage

I think this will be my Camp NaNo ‘do’ since when at camp you don’t want to be fussing with hair when there’s so much to do.  I’ve set myself a word count goal of 50k and the last thing I need is to worry about hair when I have writing to do.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “New do…

Leave a Reply

