Camp NaNoWriMo

Oh my goodness. Time got away from me these past few days so I am hella late with my post today. But better late than never. Anyway…

Camp NaNoWriMo starts next month!!

I tried last year’s Camp NaNo and it kinda didn’t go so well but I’m not a quitter so I’m taking a crack at it again. I’ve been outlining, researching and planning like crazy which is new for me since last time I pantsed (is that how you spell that?)  it all the way.  This time I’m working on a Sci-Fi novel.

I’m hoping to actually meet my goal which I’m setting for 50k words. I’ve signed up but haven’t been assigned a cabin yet.  Really looking forward to see what I can put out in a month’s time.

Anyone else trying Camp NaNo? Can somebody get me a Camp t-shirt?

 

2 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. A sci-fi novel, huh? They’re the best kind of novel, in my view. Hope it goes well! 😀

    Not taking part in camp Nano, personally. How long will you have to crank out that 50k? Is it a month, like in the actual Nano?

    • Thanks for the comment.
      I’ve never done the November NaNoWriMo but Camp Nano is a month also. You can work on anything and have the freedom to choose your word count and all that. You can even choose to do revisions on your previous writing if you rather not start anything new. You get assigned cabins and have cabin mates to discuss your work and progress.
      Its fun.

Leave a Reply

