What’s in my bag…

On a daily basis I keep asking myself what do I have in my purse that makes it feel so heavy.  Then I go through it and find that despite the weight, I think I need everything that’s in there.

IMG_0220

A quick snapshot of what adds the weight to my bag (not the best pic but I’m working on it).

In addition to the girly stuff (i.e. hand lotion and chapstick), I carry around these things all the time:

1. My Kindle

2. A notebook and pen or pencil

The Writing Fantasy & Science Fiction book was a Christmas gift to myself and I’ve found that it has sparked a few ‘aha’ moments with my new project.  I’ve highlighted the crap out of it.  Plus I reread it and still find things that gets a new idea going.  Even though I have a Kindle I decided to buy the physical book because a book won’t lose charge or possibly crash on me and I won’t have to wait til my son finishes playing Elmo’s number game to read it.

What do you keep in your bag/purse?

2 thoughts on “What’s in my bag…

  1. I thought I was the only one that took my Kindle everywhere with me haha. I have a tiny notebook that I always bring with me because I like to write down things I hear from everyday conversation around me. That always seems to inspire me especially when I’m experiencing extreme writer’s block. I also keep a pack of gum on me at all times. You never know when you will get the urge to have a sandwich with just a touch of onions. I love this post and am looking forward to reading more from you!

    ~Your Fellow Bookworm~

Leave a Reply

