Brave New Worlds

I have been tossing around some ideas for a new story for a couple of weeks now.   My first manuscript I wrote without any outline whatsoever.  This time I have outlined a good majority of this new story idea and I must say its going pretty well.  I basically write down whatever comes to mind and then go over it later in the day, fine tuning my original thoughts.

It has been working out well so far.  I have alot of ideas for my characters and even did some world building.  The one concern I had is that I might be too involved in my outlining and not sitting down to write.  However, I have given myself til the end of the month to complete my outline and start on the first draft.

This new project is more science fiction and my characters aren’t all human.  I’ve toyed with the idea of getting concept art to give me a better visual of the main characters. The only problem is I have no idea where to find someone to do this.  Fiverr has been a resource for other projects but I have yet to find anyone who has portfolio samples that catch my eye.  The search goes on…

 

Leave a Reply

